The Life Cycle of a Frog Book

ITEM #634m
Add to Wishlist
Purchase the complete set:
Item # Name
634z Life Cycle Book Series Set (10 Books)

Frogs begin their lives as tiny tadpoles living in water. As adults, they live both on land and in the water. The Life Cycle of a Frog details the changes in a frog at the four stages: egg, tadpole, froglet, and adult. Illustrations, photographs, and easy-to-read text explain:

  • facts about how the frog breathes and eats at each stage
  • differences in the metamorphosis of frogs in southern and northern climates
  • dangers to frogs from pollution, pesticides, and destruction of habitat

Paperback, 32 pp., grades K-3.

You May Also be Interested In...
Item #403n